Laura R. Landreaux

Laura R. Landreaux is president and chief executive officer of Entergy Arkansas – a company that has helped power life in Arkansas for over 107 years. 
Laura ensures that Entergy Arkansas meets the power needs of more than 715,000 customers every day. She is also responsible for driving the company’s financial and operational business results, customer service, safety, resource planning, economic development, employee development and regulatory and governmental affairs.
Laura became president and CEO on July 1, 2018. Her career with Entergy Arkansas began in 2007 as senior counsel, practicing regulatory law for five years. She then became manager of Regulatory Affairs for Entergy Arkansas in 2012. She went on to hold other leadership positions, including finance director and vice president of Regulatory Affairs, where she was responsible for interactions between Entergy Arkansas and the Arkansas Public Service Commission.
Prior to joining Entergy, she was an attorney for Salt River Project, a water and electricity utility in Phoenix, Arizona for four years. She joined Salt River Project after spending four years in private practice at Quarles & Brady, LLP in Phoenix, Arizona.
An active member of the Arkansas non-profit community, Landreaux currently serves as vice chairman of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce board of directors. She serves as a board member for the University of Arkansas at Little Rock College of Business and the Arkansas Research Alliance. She is a founding member of Arkansas Women in Power and a graduate of Arkansas Leadership Class XIII and Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXX. Landreaux was named the Easterseals Arkansan of the Year 2020 and has joined the Easterseals board. She was honored with the Women in Business Award in 2019 by the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas. A native of Little Rock, Landreaux earned her Juris Doctor from the University of Arkansas School of Law at Fayetteville, where she was on the Arkansas Law Review, and a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.